The ShareForever 7780 Million Dollar Challenge: Building Our Rotary Legacy

             

Pledges we make today will make a difference around the world, and right here in District 7780. Our own Rotary clubs, from Damariscotta to Fryeburg, from Exeter to Portland, each of the 39 clubs in our District will feel the impact and put those hard earned dollars to good work - forever!

 

What is the ShareForever 7780 Million Dollar Challenge?

A generous District 7780 anonymous donor has made a
legacy gift to support the
ShareForever 7780 Million Dollar Challenge up to one million dollars! 
 
This generous challenge gift can double the impact of YOUR legacy gift and multiply the impact you will have on Rotary’s work - forever.
 
  • Challenge includes all new D7780 endowment gifts this year to any TRF endowment designation.
  • Your bequest, benefactor or other legacy gift can be earmarked for Endowment Fund SHARE (EF-SHARE), the yearly endowment earnings will perpetually add DDF funds for our district grants, global grants and district-7780 directed programs. 
 
Our first goal is to raise over $1M in new endowment expectancies and gifts by June 2024
The legacy challenge between now and June 30, 2024 could DOUBLE D7780 gifts to $2M.
 
Enjoy this video Your Legacy is Rotary's Promise which helps explain how The Rotary Foundation Endowments work.
 
 
We have Ambassadors in our District who would be happy to chat with you about any questions you might have!
Area 1 Ambassadors:
Dave Underhill, Portsmouth Rotary Club - dave.underhill.nh@gmail.com
Frank Nappo, Portsmouth Rotary Club - franknappo@gmail.com
 
Area 2 Ambassadors:
Marion Cheney, Dover Rotary Club - macheney@comcast.net
Harry Cheney, Dover Rotary Club - hccmacbelle@gmail.com
Gregg Dowty, Dover Rotary Club - gdowty60@gmail.com
 
Area 3 Ambassadors:
Larry Richburg, York Rotary Club - richburgbuilders@gmail.com
Susan Gross, York Rotary Club - susan.gross@maine.rr.com
Brenda Cressey, Ogunquit Rotary Club - rotarybrenda@gmail.com
 
Area 4 Ambassadors:
Bob MacKenzie, Kennebunk Rotary Club - rmackenzie@kennebunkmaine.us
Mark Mickeriz, Sanford - Spingvale Rotary Club -  markmickeriz@gmail.com
 
Area 5 Ambassadors:
Dennis Robillard, Saco Bay Sunset Rotary Club - risc@maine.rr.com
Jeff Slaton, Rotary Club of Saco Bay - slatonjeffrey@yahoo.com
Area 6 Ambassadors:
Dick Hall, Portland Rotary Club - dickhall7780@gmail.com
Tony Wagner, South Portland - Cape Elizabeth Rotary Club - tony.wagner163@gmail.com
Nicole Albert, South Portland - Cape Elizabeth Rotary Club - nicole.albert70@gmail.com
 
Area 7 Ambassadors:
Peter Johnson, Yarmouth Rotary Club - peter.johnson@ubs.com
Michele Bois-Gilbody, Freeport Rotary Club - michele@bois-gilbody.com
 
Area 8 Ambassadors:
Bob Gravino, Bath Sunrise Rotary Club - rcgravino@aol.com
Marty Helman, Boothbay Harbor Rotary Club - MartyRotary@gmail.com
 
Area 9 Ambassadors:
Ron Smith, Fryeburg Area Rotary Club - rsmith.rotary@gmail.com
Emma Bodwell, Bridgton Rotary Club - ebodwell@icloud.com
More information for Foundation Chairs, Ambassadors, and
all interested Rotarians may be found under the
What is a Rotary Legacy section of our resource page.
Or click on the link below to connect with a District 7780 Rotarian.
 
 
Rotary's tomorrow depends on what we do today ~ Arch Klumph
 
Watch this recording of our webinar from May 8, 2024 to help increase your understanding of what is possible with your legacy. 

 

District 7780 Rotarians tell us why they support Rotary Foundation Endowments

 
 
Mary Peak Helman
Boothbay Harbor Rotary Club
 
 
 
 
 
Bob & Kathy Gravino
Bath Sunrise Rotary Club
 
 
Carolyn & Peter Johnson
Yarmouth Rotary Club
 
 
Jeff Slaton
Rotary Club of Saco Bay
 
 
“We believe in The Rotary Foundation and the GOOD WORK that our donations do, not just around the world, but that monies come back to do that GOOD WORK in our communities too!”
 
          ~ Sarah and Terry MacGillivray
             Bath Sunrise Rotary Club
 
 
“Why we donate to The Rotary Foundation, it is pretty simple. We get to direct where the money goes. Whether it is district grants that can support local trails and playgrounds, or global grants serving projects around the world, we know our money is helping others.”
 
               ~Carolyn and Peter Johnson
                 Yarmouth Rotary Club
 
 
Last year we were able to donate money from our IRA accounts to the Rotary Endowment fund for SHARE. Rotary put that money to work….
and now, every year, SHARE gets over a thousand dollars in earnings. Half goes to the World Fund immediately, and half comes back to our district."
 
              ~ Dave and Linda Underhill
                 Portsmouth Rotary Club
 
 
“We know and trust that the legacy that we have created through our donations to the Peace Centers Endowment fund of TRF, will benefit future generations”
 
                    ~ Bob and Kathy Gravino
                       Bath Sunrise Rotary Club
When you give to The Rotary Foundation, you fuel our service projects – projects that eradicate polio, promote peace, and improve developing communities.
 
Give to the Endowment today and watch as the value of your gift grows and investment earnings improve communities.
To learn more about Planned Giving in general, or to download the Planned Giving Form go to https://rotary7780.org/page/planned-giving/